Bloggers unite for Endomarch 2014

My friend Casey from Chances Our has brought us together for a fun assignment to promote awareness for Endo. The who, what, where, when and how, basic info. So here goes(I am trying not to get sidetracked and finding it very difficult already):
Who: Dr.Camran Nezhat and his brothers created this march for awareness last year and are now joined by many other sponsors such as the AMA (American Medical Association) and ASRM (American Society of Reproductive Medicine) in supporting many endometriosis sufferers and their supporters to raise awareness for endometriosis. There are rumors of celebrities becoming involved. Let’s try to recruit some more!!!
You can see more information about all the sponsors here.
What: A worldwide march for endometriosis! Time to Empower, Educate and Effect!
Empower us to build a large support group that brings us together to fight this dis-ease.
Educate the public about Endo and what we women and girls go through when we have or don’t know we have Endo. Also to bring education and awareness to the doctors who are supposed to be helping us so we can get early detection and better treatment.
Effect to basically find a cure! For better diagnostic tools, health screenings in schools and to work with our government to get us the funding we need so desperately.
When: Thursday, March 13, 2014
Where: There will be marches in many countries including Australia, Germany, Canada, the UK and many others. In the USA, we are marching at the National Mall in Washington DC!
How: Visit the website www.millionwomenmarch2014.org to register and then locate a Precinct Manager (I’m not sure where this term came from but it makes me feel like they’re the police) in your area to find out how you can help or volunteer. I’ve “friended” mine on Facebook. I can’t join them for their first meeting because I am 2 hours away and will also be at work that day, but I’m hoping I can get a message filling me in on the basics of the meeting.
As a side note, (I know, I can’t help it) I am so grateful my in laws are letting is stay at their house for the march.
My husband has been my biggest supporter and will be at my side in March in DC. I’m so grateful for that.

20140114-095134.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggers unite for Endomarch 2014

  1. Pingback: Bloggers Unite for Endomarch: Week 1- Basic Info: EndoMarch 2014 | Fox In the Hen House

  2. Pingback: Bloggers Unite for EndoMarch: Week 1- Basic Info: EndoMarch 2014 | Born In My Heart

Leave a Reply

