A busy mind-dog post

I always have so much on my mind. It’s a nuisance. I’ve been preoccupied with my dogs lately. Yes, even though I just had surgery, all I can think about are he dogs. Since the old guy passed away a month ago, it seems they’ve all started to fall apart.
His twin sister has had an issue with her liver but is acting ok. But after recent blood work, and a urine analysis, her liver is worse and there’s protein in the urine. I’m trying to turn my mind off. Trying not to think of the what if’s and concentrate on her happiness (she lives with my parents). Their other dog has a cyst that burst, which is similar to what happened with my moms dog who passed away in July. She had a cyst that kept rupturing and then it eventually turned into cancer. It grew quickly. We had it removed and gave her a few more months. I’m still not sure if that was what spread, or if it was the slow growing anal gland tumor. But now the little guy has a spot that needs watching. The weird thing is, is that it’s in the same spot that hers was. Now it’s kind of puffy.
My girl had a cyst that was getting big and she was chewing it. So we had the vet remove it on Wednesday night. This is my old boss, he does it with lidocaine and no anesthesia, which is great because my girl is just like me and doesn’t handle sedation well. 🙂 She now looks like Frankenstein, Frankenpuppy! She’s got 15 staples which she wants to lick constantly. I took my old favorite T shirt and cut it up to make her a onesie. It helps. As soon as I take it off to let it breathe, she’s at it again.
My boy hasn’t really looked right since he got his rabies shot in October. His third eyelids have been up and he’s seemed mopey to me. He started spitting up only in the middle of the night, once in a while. Then after our old guy was put to sleep, it became more frequent. Then it was every night and then retching and vomiting began. That’s when the vet took blood and did xrays. He was diagnosed with pancreatitis. He was put on pills for the nausea and they worked. He hasn’t spit up in a little over a week now. The vet said to get a humidifier. When we put it on overnight the other night, he was huffing a little. It’s not quite a cough or a hack. I recorded it to ask about it. I woke up with dry eyes, dry skin and a tickle in my throat. Odd. I thought it was supposed to help with dry air. It seemed to make it drier. I’m worried about him. He’s the baby, my champion, he will be seven in April.
Yeah.
I’m still waiting for the operative report from surgery over a month ago!
I can’t even get into my thoughts and the excitement for the Endo March!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A busy mind-dog post

  1. I have to give my guy pepcid for acid reflux. i wonder if that would help ur dog?

Leave a Reply

