I’m still here Endometriosis Awareness Month continues

This happens every March! I have so many things I want to write about during Endometriosis Awareness Month, that I tend to become a hermit(at least with my blog).
I’m still sharing and retweeting in social media. I have been more vocal about teaching others about Endometriosis. I’ve worn yellow every day so far. I’m wearing my endoawareness bracelet that was given to me by my endosisters in Washington, D.C. I wore my EndoMarch t-shirt yesterday to my hematologist appointment, which I’ll wrote a short blurb about later. I educated him and his intern about endometriosis. It felt great! I’m feeling a pull towards advocacy.
I’ve had a few different things going on this month. All will be revealed in time.
The ceremony of the march is now online for all to see, including Sheryl Crow’s performance. It’s two (freezing) hours long, as you can see from our faces.
This event was a validation for all of us.
It is not in our heads. We are not crazy.
We are not making this up.
We are going through this.
We need a cure.
We need funding.
We need excision covered under insurance.
We need education and research on all levels.
Tell your gynecologist your not just going to get handed a prescription of pain pills and go away. Make them investigate further into Endo. Make them see that the old way is not the correct way. Don’t let them tell you your not feeling that pain or that cramps are normal. They aren’t! Teach them about excision surgery and not just lasering the Endo. Tell them Lupron may suppress it for a bit, but if it’s given before surgery, it hides some of the lesions, which will flare up as soon as the medication is stopped. Tell them to do the research. Then tell them to be in network under all insurances, so that everyone can afford the best chance at a normal life (excision surgery).

20140320-133307.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endobloggers unite, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, invisible illness, million women march for endo, positive thinking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m still here Endometriosis Awareness Month continues

  1. I guess i could google it but…. i had the laser zapping and it only helped for about 3 months. How does the excision work?

Leave a Reply

