I’m doing it! Need some

I have decided that it’s time to start a more inclusive support group for women with invisible illnesses. I know a bunch of women who suffer silently with autoimmune diseases, endometriosis, infertility and other life altering issues. I love that we have support groups. I think they’re great. However, most of them are so specific to a disease, even though I am pretty sure they discuss the same things we need too, they exclude us.
Here are my thoughts, as a woman with all of these issues:
We need to be loved.
We need to be able to vent and not be judged.
We need the support of others. Other women fighting similar battles, we can share what may work and what didn’t work for us.
We may not look sick, most of us don’t or we hide it very well, but we are.
I keep thinking about the awesomeness of the EndoMarch and how good it felt to tell people about what we are doing for endometriosis. I really want to help other women. This is what I came up with. All of these issues are very important to me. There are too many women who suffer in silence. I’m here for you!
Hugs are beneficial! Smiling is good therapy. Crying can help release tension.
What should my group be called?

20140321-121830.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, allergist, anxiety, dogs, Embryo transfer, embryos, endobloggers unite, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, hysterectomy, IBS, infertility, infertility in the workplace, integrative medicine, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, mammogram, meditation, million women march for endo, positive thinking, reiki, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m doing it! Need some

  1. Serenstar says:

    I don’t have good ideas for a name for a group, but I love the idea of the group. My early years were always spent dealing with this. Now in my later years, it’s a lot of rejection due to inability to have kids. I can completely understand the need for support.

  2. Elisha says:

    I think this is great! I have a group I named HOPE. It stands for Holding On to the Promises and Expectations. Good luck girl!

  3. This is a great idea! I have no name suggestions. Sorry I’m in a very non creative mood.

Leave a Reply

