Alternatives for me-loving life

I want to share with you all what I am going through right now, but it’s not that easy to describe. I will give you a glimpse into it and then elaborate once I’m through with this part of my journey.
I went to an intensive Tibetan bowl healing with Marie. It was for three sessions and I can’t wait I do it again
These sessions were guided meditations with sound healing. I had to follow a different diet, which was similar to my already limited diet.
I was a little nervous, not really knowing what to expect. But I know two people who have done this healing and they loved it. I have been going to some of her group meditations and singing bowl evenings. I had also had her do a private reading and healing. That was very eye opening as well.
She put me in a completely relaxed state, almost like hypnosis, as then began playing the Tibetan healing bowls. They seem to correlate to your chakras. My heart and crown chakras need the most work. She’s good!
It was very relaxing. It was very therapeutic and things have been different since I went to her.
I feel lighter. I’m more focused. I can let go of my anger more easily and I don’t anger as easily. These are all very important things.
Okay, I realize I may have lost some of you now. Spirituality isn’t a topic for everyone. But I promise you, it’s helped me.
I’ve always been a very negative person or at least, avery cynical person. The glass is half empty kind of person.
Over the last few years, I’ve been becoming more and more spiritual, as I’ve learned more alternative treatments and methods to dealing with pain. I can’t take pain medications, they either knock me out for days, or I have an allergic reaction to the medication.
In 2011, I became a Reiki level one practitioner. Originally, I just wanted to help myself. Now I know, I did it so I can help others. That’s where my spiritual journey started. In a perfect world, I should’ve already been meditating more often than I had been.
Now I’m meditating almost every day. I think there are two or three days per week where I don’t have the time to just be by myself for 20 or 30 minutes and just focus on my breathing and listen to a guided meditation. I’m working on that. Sometimes just closing my eyes for a few minutes and taking a couple deep breaths is a little mini meditation for me just to re-center myself. It’s really helping me.
I’m not telling you to go out meditating and your pain will go away, or your disease(s) will be cured. I’m saying is, it relaxes you enough to the point where you can focus on what really matters to YOU.
We are constantly a work in progress. We constantly go to doctors appointments, Acupuncture appointments, work, cleaning, etc. What we do for ourselves. Most of the people I know like to take care of others before themselves!
Now, if I could just find the career to match! I will. I know I will.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, allergist, anxiety, Embryo transfer, endobloggers unite, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, IBS, infertility, infertility in the workplace, integrative medicine, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, mammogram, meditation, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Alternatives for me-loving life

  1. You are walking an important healing path. So happy for you!!!

  2. rachelmeeks says:

    I think careers can often be more destructive than illness! I’m navigating that right now. Hoping to find a match soon, just like you!

Leave a Reply

