The Dr Drew Fiasco

All of the hard work we’ve been doing, advocating for Endometriosis Awareness. The Million Woman March held in Washington, D.C., The Center for Endometriosis Care in Atlanta, Georgia, all 200 million of us who suffer from Endo (and whichever disease has come to accompany it, i.e; IC, PCOS, Adenomyosis, autoimmune issues, infertility, etc), aren’t real? Yes, you read me correctly!
Dr. Drew Lipinsky from Celebrity Rehab and Loveline claimed that these diseases are “garbage bag” illnesses and we’ve all been sexually abused in our early childhood. We all need psychiatrists!
Here is the podcast. Don’t listen if you already have high blood pressure!
You can read along with it:

20140426-190304.jpg

While I am beyond angry, for so many reasons, we need to do damage control. Let’s educate this “doctor” and the many others we’ve had to deal with who told us the pain was in our heads. We are not hypochondriacs. I did not lose my fertility because I made it up.
The Endo community has been buzzing since this came out yesterday. There is a petition for an apology herehere.
I propose we continue on twitter by using #educateDrDrew.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, anxiety, devastated, egg retrieval, Embryo transfer, embryos, endobloggers unite, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, hysterectomy, IBS, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, million women march for endo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Dr Drew Fiasco

  1. rachelmeeks says:

    Ughhhhh I just can’t even.

Leave a Reply

