Seasonal relief from pain? Yes

Last September, I made a decision to cut a few things out of my daily routine. Now, I’m thinking it has to be a seasonal thing. Unfortunately, one thing causes my “fibromyalgia” pain to act up. I’m still not going to admit I have it!
I’ve done a bunch of research about autoimmune disease and spoken with people who are in health care and I’ve come to the conclusion that I can help my autoimmune system and my endometriosis and other pains. All I had to do was stop using certain products:
Fluoride!
Yup, I have used extra fluoride treatments for my “bad teeth” or my “loss of enamel”. We’ve all used toothpastes and mouthwashes with fluoride, for forever. It’s even added to our drinking water! Did you know that if you have Thyroid disease, you should avoid fluoride? This is an article called, The Effect of Fluoride on the Thyroid Gland, by Dr Barry Durrant-Peatfield MBBS LRCP MRCS,Medical Advisor to Thyroid UK. It’s long, but if you could take the time to read it, it may benefit you or someone you know.
I’ve been using a fluoride free toothpaste from Tom’s of Maine. I’ve noticed less build up throughout the day.
I’ve also tried to avoid bottled water that purposely adds fluoride. You can google lists that have safer levels of fluoridated water. Right now, I’m drinking water from Whole foods, hopefully that list was correct. But I still feel like I need another mineral in my diet. I may have to drink a smart water or something.
Aluminum, the main ingredient in antiperspirant. I had heard somewhere that it’s not good for you. There were even stories of it causing cancer. I basically thought about it possibly causing the body to hold in toxins (by suppressing the sweat) and I thought it made sense. Not that I sweat that much anyway right? So I thought. I stopped using antiperspirant in late September. I found a deodorant approved by the cancer society that is also paraben free. Since the weather started getting warmer, I noticed I actually do sweat. I thought I had stopped sweating because of the Hashimoto’s. Not true, it was the antiperspirant. Who knew? Even on days I wouldn’t use any, I didn’t sweat. For years. Even when I was hot. Maybe that’s why I suffered with heat exhaustion often, because I couldn’t sweat. Interesting. Anyway, I am on the search for an alternative to antiperspirant with aluminum! In the meantime, I had to buy it again, I do work with people.
Soap.
I stopped using perfumed soaps, along with all of the other ingredients. I switched to a glycerine soap, paraben free, cruelty free (no palm oil) and my skin has felt great. My eczema was not bad at all this winter!
Pads, sanitary ones.
I was using Always Infinity pads. They really worked well. But it’s all chemicals. Then I read an article that showed that if you don’t change the pad every 5 hours (like overnight) this chemical could cause infections or fungi to enter you. Plus there was the burn test that is in my previous post Be Aware Of What You Put On You.
I now use Natura or Organyc pads instead. All cotton, all natural. Thy make tampons too. Non bleached!
Diet.
I’ve mostly stayed away from processed foods. I am wheat free, gluten free, dairy free and I’m trying very hard to be soy free!
I go to acupuncture regularly. Weekly or every other week, it is worth it. Make sure you loom for someone who does 5-element acupuncture and uses moxibustion.
I’ve gone to Tibetan healing bowls and meditations with Marie
Reiki. I am a level one reiki practitioner and I do self reiki as much as I can! It also comes in handy with the dogs and anyone else who asks.
All of the above, medication free treatments and changes, have made a difference in my pain levels and my periods. I can function and the pain has been at a one Advil level (if needed) for the last few months.
When I started using the antiperspirant again, I did notice those weird shooting pains in my arms and legs again. Then I’d go a day without it and be ok. So I’ll be searching for a better way, because that’s what we do!
Be well and take care of you! Take tour health into your own hands. Don’t just ask the doctor. Sometimes they only tell you what the pharmaceutical company tells them, they don’t have time to read and research.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, Endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, meditation, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seasonal relief from pain? Yes

  1. That is awesome! My mom would love to read this post and the articles you linked.

  2. Dipitie says:

    I agree with all of this. Have you read It Starts With Food? I highly recommend it. They have an auto immune protocol that may help you even further. Glad you’re feeling better and good luck!

Leave a Reply

