Always A Work In progress

I’m working on letting most of the negative thoughts go as quickly as they come. It really is a little scary what we can think ourselves into. Think about how easy it is to convince yourself of the negative? Exactly. Now try to convince yourself of something positive, not so easy.
I’ve been under a ton of stress at work. I absolutely wanted to give up and run screaming from the building. I need the benefits, the paycheck and I like my job.
The job is a challenge. That’s not the problem. If you want to work with children, you should be in a nursery school or babysitting setting. I didn’t find that too interesting when I chose my career path. And I still don’t. Of course, I had thought about teaching, briefly. I’d teach adults. I’ve been around childish people before, but this is utterly ridiculous. Seriously, I can be pretty friggin sarcastic too, but not in the workplace! These people are down right nasty and mean. I even read up on the code of conduct and I could’ve gotten someone fired already. I’m not that mean. But seriously, when someone speaks to you, do you not look them in the eye? Or do you only look out of the corner of your eye? Respond to the question with another question, questioning the original question? Better yet, do you just walk away while being spoken to (really)?
I just have to remember not to react at all. Mistakes teach us.
I’m being tested I think. For what? I’m not too sure. I have a few ideas.
I’m ready to work on the challenge and move forward quickly!
On another note, I’m feeling pretty good. I need to go to gluten free cookie-anonymous. I’m addicted and my waistline is suffering.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, anxiety, devastated, Endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, IBS, infertility, infertility in the workplace, integrative medicine, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, meditation, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Always A Work In progress

  1. casey says:

    Glad to hear your voice again! Hope your co-workers can learn how to be professional and classy from you(if they can’t learn it form you then I am certain they can’t learn it from anyone!)! Glad you are feeling well!

Leave a Reply

