Can we get back to each other?

We are so dependent on our phones. Myself included. I love my iPhone. Mainly because I have instant music, pop on my headphones and I’m somewhere else. I even have guided meditations on here too. I’m even writing this post on my phone. It’s sad. I was actually sitting across from a person that I know. We were having lunch but he’s looking at his phone and I, I am writing this. I guess it’s our way of signing off for the short lunch break we get.
I think our biggest problem is our smart phones. No one seems to know how to have a conversation anymore. People tend to speak the way they text. In short, brief sentences with no feeling. It’s disheartening. As a communications major, it’s truly made me very upset. Especially when I realize, I’m doing the same at home and with friends and family.
I was trying to read a post on a social networking site recently, and I have to tell you, it bothered me so much. There was no punctuation. No way of knowing where the sentences ended or began. I just stopped reading it halfway through. I was interested in this post too. It was just too much work.
Where do we go from here? Can we get back to each other?
I hope so.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can we get back to each other?

  1. A says:

    Ahhh I completely understand how you feel about reading that post. So many people have no grammar skills it’s sad! I’m guilty of always being on my phone though too. I really need to try to be more present and put it away. Life’s too short!

Leave a Reply

