Finding the light, part 1

Change happens all the time. Mostly, it’s good.
I’ve been in a sort of metamorphosis, but it’s taken 3 years. I will try to explain it. I’m still working on it. I’m also not 100% on what IT is.
Three years ago,this month, we went through our first IVF. I was pregnant for a short while. I still smell everything!
In November, I went to a psychic. I’ve always been intrigued by people who could know things about me when I’ve never met them before. This guy was good. He told me about my relatives and which friend to hang out with more and then he changed my life with one sentence. “You need to learn reiki, you are a lightworker!” Say what?
He explained that he goes for reiki treatments and that they help with everything. He felt I needed to become a reiki practitioner for my own growth. He was right.
I went immediately online and found a reiki master close by and emailed with her about a class. By December 9, 2011, I was a reiki level 1 practitioner. I am so grateful. It helped me through many tough times. Especially losing two pregnancies and both tubes as well as any chance to ever conceive on my own. That was a tremendous heartbreak. Without the light inside of me, I don’t know what I would’ve done.
The pain after that first loss was indescribable. I’ve tried to elaborate and I feel it was worse that what you could imagine. Emotionally, physically, mentally and spiritually in pain!
To be continued…

IMG_7685.JPG

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, allergist, anxiety, devastated, dogs, egg retrieval, Embryo transfer, embryos, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, IBS, infertility, infertility in the workplace, integrative medicine, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, mammogram, meditation, positive thinking, reiki, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

