What’s the next step?

So, what does one write about after they have their rainbow baby? That’s what a baby is called after one or more miscarriages, that’s the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, the one that makes it!
I mean no harm in asking the question. I was browsing through the blogs I’ve been following since trying to conceive and I’ve noticed that there seems to be a lull, once baby is born (totally expected) and then it turns into a baby blog or the person disappears completely. I’ve noticed a few that have fallen off the radar. I’m happy for them and their precious gift. Because, that is what it is, the gift of life. Some of us can only dream of it and some can actually achieve that. What else is there? They’ve gotten their miracles.
I think my gift is in realizing, that that isn’t my happy ending. Maybe mine is to help those struggling with infertility and all of the emotional, mental, and physical pain. Those of us with endometriosis, adenomyosis, autoimmune disease, and other invisible illnesses, especially infertility, could really use some extra energy and love.
So, for starters, go look in the mirror and tell yourself that you love you!!! You are loved! This doesn’t define who you are.
I have been bitter for way too long. It hasn’t served me well at all. I’ve let it go with the help of some amazing teachers! I never thought I could feel this good again!
I’ve always loved Crystals and have recently started playing with them and learning a lot more. Reiki was my first saving grace, Acupuncture and Tibetan Bowls followed shortly thereafter. The spiritual journey began a while ago and I had no idea that I was even on it. I am so grateful.
Say it with me, “I am loved!”
I am sending you all love and light. Let’s heal together!

IMG_4642.JPG

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, anxiety, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, meditation, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s the next step?

  1. ggbrucie says:

    I agree. I think its because people dont want to offend other people struggling with infertility so they disappear. I run a group on fb that is secret with 25 members and if and when they have a baby I encourage them to stay because infertility doesn’t end when you become a parent. Trust me I know. The pain, the hurt and the anxiety is still there and isn’t often spoken about because of the feared comments of ” you got your baby, or your pregnant whats your complaint? ” The truth is the pain is deep rooted and becoming pregnant after dealing with infertility can cause major anxiety and support is needed. I had a hysterectomy due to endo and we have chosen surrogacy but its not for everyone. I appreciate your honestly and agree with you

Leave a Reply

