A New Journey-Reiki 2

I’ve now become a level 2 Reiki Practitioner. I’m proud of it. Reiki was a blessing in 2011, after our first pregnancy loss and I had no idea it would be almost three years later that I would find our how much it taught me. Or that it would take so long to get to level two!
After you’re attuned, there’s a 21 day grace period, if you will. I’ve already recognized some of the signs. Certain pangs and twinges. Different emotions, some not quite rational and some just so full of love.
As you know, or may not, I’m on a spiritual journey. I’ve always been a little different and I’ve always known certain things. I’ve let my pain and anger control me for so long. It all came to a head after level 1! Coincidental? Maybe. Maybe not.
After level 1, my pains were constant. Especially in my legs. The headaches, tingling and numbness. I figured I was sick. There had to be something wrong with me. So thousands of dollars and dozens of doctors later and I still get pains and tingles. Only, now, I listen or feel them. It’s hard to explain. Right now, I have a kind of pressure in my head and ears, like as if I was on a plane. I don’t have a sinus infection either. Today, I woke up with a dull ache in my legs and I didn’t dream last night (I’ve been having some pretty interesting and amazing dreams lately). All day, I was on edge and very sensitive to the way others were feeling. I definitely have to remember to shield and protect.
The latest thing for me in my healing journey is when I meditate with the Tibetan bowls, I get energized. This is a problem when I do it at night(which is when I can play them during the week) and then have to get up for work early. I have to start working out again too. The lack of exercising has definitely made me a grouchier person.
It’s happening. The awakening. I am going to help people and probably animals too. In fact, one of my dogs followed me into my meditation and healing room tonight. I’m honored.
I’ve begun to do distant healings for a few people. Reiki knows where to go and most healing work is based on intention. My intention is to help others.
Namaste.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Crystals, hope and love, invisible illness, meditation, positive thinking, reiki, Tibetan bowls and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

