Another December loss

As if this time of year isn’t hard enough without our relatives who have passed on, pregnancy losses, and all the commercialization of Christmas.
Friday night, she started to cough and breathe very heavily. All week, I knew it was going to happen. I was hoping it would be today, the anniversary of her brother’s death. But Bella, the best and most glamorous poodle, chose to pass.
In the wee hours of the morning, on 12/13/14, at 1:11am, we put her to sleep.
Last Sunday, she had started the rapid decline. I gave her a bowl treatment, she fell asleep and was Perrier when she woke up.
Monday, the vet had changed her medications because she was still losing weight. I knew then that it wouldn’t be long. Both my mom and I figured she’d pass on the same day and her brother Odin. She almost made it. I gave her reiki while the vet gave her the injection, same as I did for Odin and my moms dog last year, to help with their transition to the other side. And she went so peacefully.
The vet was wonderful. She stayed with us for a while. And petted Bella and talked to us. She was great! Must buy her a gift!
On the way home, my husband was driving, I closed my eyes and vividly saw a picture. Actually, it was more like a video clip. The grass was green, they were younger and healthy. I had thrown the tennis ball, Odin caught it and was heading back to me and Bella was running at his side and they spun around and she had the ball! Just as she always did. They’re together and I have peace of mind.
They always take a piece of your heart.

IMG_6143.JPG

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in devastated, dogs, positive thinking, reiki, Tibetan bowls and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Another December loss

  1. sbear2014 says:

    Bless your heart! I’m so sorry for your loss! I’m crying over here. Such a beautiful dog!

  2. katherinea12 says:

    So sorry to hear about Bella. Thinking of you.

  3. mrsbrooks09 says:

    Oh no. I am so so sorry. Lots of hugs!

Leave a Reply

