Endomarch 2015

I’ve been seeing the preparations on Facebook. I’ve seen the Twitter and Instagram pictures. It’s happening again. The Worldwide EndoMarch! The march for endometriosis awareness. The one I was a part of last year in Washington, D.C. We huddled out there, in the national mall, in freezing temperatures with a very steady wind! We listened to the countless stories of pain and suffering and surgical successes. Then we got our own mini Sheryl Crow concert. It was awesome. There we were, my sisters,my family! And still are.
This year, fortunately, endometriosis wasn’t at the forefront of my life. A very welcomed change. I’m so happy that I went an entire year without a surgery. I haven’t even been back to the surgeon! How’s that for awesome?
Unfortunately, it is still very prominent in a lot of women’s lives! Endometriosis can be crippling! It is debilitating, depressing, and can be dangerous to the soul. Many suffer in silence and are poo-pooed by their doctors. They actually think they’re crazy. After being told that for years, you start to believe it. I did.
A good friend of mine is missing the march again this year, for an excellent reason; she’s having her excision surgery! I am beyond delighted for her. It’s about time!
I will not be at the March this year. Insert very sad face!!! I will be there in spirit! I’m still cheering on all the marchers and all involved.
I am continuing on my path of sound healing. It has brought me so much clarity and peace. I haven’t taken any advil at all. Although, once in a while, I may want to for a quick fix. I will, instead, reach for my crystals, do reiki and (if it’s not 4 am), I’ll reach for my tibetan bowls.
The weekend of March 28th, I will be learning more therapies for sound healing. My goal is to help other women with this dis-ease and other various invisible illnesses. Through my own experience and what I’ve learned, I can confidently offer help where there is despair and pain. Sound healing can give you relief and if you work on yourself at the same time, with some diet changes and positive affirmations, it can heal you! I’m proof.

2015/01/img_8309.jpg
www.everythingissound.org

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Crystals, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, meditation, million women march for endo, positive thinking, reiki, Tibetan bowls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

