Endoawareness month-with AF

So, I have been so busy lately (mostly in my own head and at my job), that I haven’t written any blogs.   This one may have a few TMI moments regarding my menses. 

In case I would ever forget that it’s Endo awareness month, AF (that’s aunt flow for those who aren’t aware) shows up! This time it’s very uncomfortable. 

For me to even say I’m uncomfortable is a bit bothersome.  I had no cramps or discomfort last month. It wasn’t even a heavy flow.  That was probably because I was sick and lying on the couch or in bed.   Yesterday morning, I woke up with a bit of a moan and definitely found myself whimpering a few times.  At work, my pants feel like they’re a size too small and my belly is so swollen.  Ok, I know the chocolate bar didn’t help matters.  I have another post I’m working on regarding this chocoholic thing! I was even walking a bit hunched over in the morning.  It made me think. 

Really, last month, nothing. No pain, no cramps, no (excuse me) poopathon! I haven’t had more than a bowel movement type cramp in months and now this? Crap. Has to be diet related. 

Yup, adenomyosis, thanks for making an appearance as well. How could I forget about you? You guessed it, leg pain has arrived.  It’s not nearly as bad as it was before surgery or the tibetan bowl healing session, but it’s noticeable. 

I had acupuncture today and now, heavy bleeding has begun. I’m thinking it has something to do with the new moon, solar eclipse and spring arriving, while we have another snow event!  Naw, just AF with a side of endometriosis!  Probably all of the above. 

Now, you’re probably curious why I would admit this when I’ve been telling you about the amazing healing taking place in my life. Well, we, I, have to do the work too.  If my diet is crap and I don’t use my bowls or self reiki or even my crystals, how do I heal?  Exactly!  Apparently, I’ve taken a little break this month and this is what happens.  It’s ok. I’m human and I’m ok with it. 

You can bet your butt I’m not letting this happen again!  Time for big changes with this new moon and spring arriving! 



About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, Crystals, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, integrative medicine, invisible illness, meditation, million women march for endo, positive thinking, reiki, Tibetan bowls and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

