Set back

I’ve had one! 

When you’re on a journey to learn about yourself and what makes you tick, you can discover things you do not want to! I have become very good at avoiding many things. Me? Really good at avoiding me! I think I’ll have to explain that another time. 

I’ve realized that I am not superwoman, not even close. I was very determined to be brave and strong and conquer the world of corporate America. And I did for a while! 

With this new job, that I got last year, I had many more responsibilities and pressure. I mostly have loved it, until, well, in typical fashion, I’ve been overworked and underpaid!   My supervisor had to be out for a few weeks, the manager seemed to be on his way out and I got stuck with working 50 hours a week. With half hour lunch breaks, it was only 48! That was the end of January. 

Anyway. That’s the week it all went down. Endobloat has returned and the pains accompanied it. My period in February was painful, crampy but bearable (for an Endowarrior). March, not so much. I cried. So in April when I was ovulating and in pain, I asked for part time hours. I had to. 

So yeah, it’s almost June. Last week I had pains as if I never had excision surgery. I blame stress.  100%!

The thing that saves me from going back into that depression is my spiritual journey.  It’s been challenging to meditate, but I try to get it in. I usually fall asleep. It’s  ok though. And sound healing, acupuncture and reiki. Thank god I found this. 

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in anxiety, devastated, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, positive thinking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

