Another EndoSister gone

I didn’t know her personally, but I knew her. 

We all knew her. She struggled with this disease that makes other “normal” people think we’re crazy. They think we are wimps and can’t handle a painful period. Sometimes, I wish they knew!  

Until today, I always said I’d never wish this (Endo) on anyone.  I still don’t, but I did. 

I was in an angry place today when dealing with office staff at the gynecologist.  I actually thought she should get Endo. The kind that robs you of your honeymoon, children and normalcy.  The kind where, even if you don’t know when you ovulate, you do now, with the excruciating pain that only happens when a egg is released into your abdomen, because your tubes were eaten away by this disease.  The leg pain that comes the day before you get your “painful period” and lasts until the day or two after. The back pain, the migraine, the digestive issues, all of it. 

This young woman, Courtney, was only 30 years old and thought she’d be better off dead? It’s a crying shame that she thought there was no other way.  Sadly, she’s not the only one we’ve lost this year. Too many. 

Our community of EndoSisters is tough and strong and here for each other.  I may not be as active as I was in the fight, but I’m fighting with you guys every day. 

RIP COURTNEY 

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in devastated, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, invisible illness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another EndoSister gone

  1. I am beyond sad to read this. No-one should be suffering in pain that is so bad that ending their life is a better alternative. Our systems need to change so that women like this receive the care and treatment they rightfully deserve. Thank you for being a voice and raising awareness.

Leave a Reply

