Authenticity-me

I was asked what my perfect day would be like. I answered “like floating.” Feeling like I was gliding and floating and free. When asked to elaborate, I found it challenging to describe exactly what my day would entail. I couldn’t find the words to describe the feeling. I’d never known it. So, I tried to describe the floating feeling. Lightheaded? No. Sleepy? No. Not a care in the world? Wow, do I even know how I’d feel on a perfect day? Do I even know what a perfect day in my life is? Or would be? I just knew I’d be doing something to help other beings. I had a few ideas and I now have a few more. I’m meeting like minded people and loving my growth as a human! 

I was told I’d know what I’m supposed to be doing because it’ll make me so happy that I’d cry. 

Well, I had that kind of day! I’ve had a few of them actually and I’m hoping for tons more. I was free to be me! The authentic me. 

Most of the time it’s when offering reiki or sound healing to animals (and their people). I feel that so deeply in my core, that I wonder why I ever stopped working with them in the first place. Silly me, I tried to be “normal” and fit in. Hasn’t really made me happy. 

Here’s an example: I went to a rescue and offered reiki to the animals. As I went around to each one, I would feel or know who needed what or how much they would accept. They would show me or I’d pick up on something.  It was humbling and exciting.  I stood there all by myself and sobbed. 

I remember going to bed last week after I had offered reiki in an animal shelter and then gone to a circle/reiki share and met some new reiki friends. I was smiling and alive and told my husband I wanted “everyday to be like today!” And it will be, at least every Tuesday, for now. 
   

For more adventures like this: http://www.tailsofloveblog.wordpress.com

  Namaste!  

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Authenticity-me

  1. I love, love, love this! So glad that helping animals in the shelter made you feel that way..how wonderful! Animals have the most amazing little souls and how you’re able to pick up on that with your reiki is impressive and I’m sure they appreciate you. Thank you for using your gift to help those that cannot speak..xoxo

Leave a Reply

