Endo and reiki=relief

I had my first endometrioma (cyst) removed via laparoscopic surgery in 2010, I had no idea it was the first of seven surgeries I’d have for a condition called endometriosis.  It changed my entire life. First, it made me feel like I wasn’t a complete woman. Broken. Then, I was angry. Really mad. I got sucked into depression and constantly dwelling on the pain. Surgery after surgery. 

A few weeks after that 2010 surgery, the cyst was back, the same size as before. It had wrapped around my insides. I was told to get pregnant.  Then began the search for a reproductive endocrinologist for IVF. Then, testing…

And hearing all of the diagnosis’, Hashimoto’s, clotting issues, lupus anticoagulant, fibromyalgia, adenomyosis, and severe endometriosis. 

Two pregnancy losses. 

In 2011, I got married. Then I had a few surgeries and my first pregnancy from IVF.  The pain worsened.  

I found reiki the next month and became a level 1 reiki practitioner. I practiced self reiki and reiki with my dogs and a few people.  I had suffered major anxiety attacks. Reiki helped me overcome them. It helps with dealing with the pain  and loneliness we sometimes feel.  It relieves stress and a wandering mind. It helps me sleep better and I can share it with others. 

Reiki got me through the rest of my surgeries and another pregnancy loss. It helps me daily. I had my last excision surgery (the gold standard in Endo treatment) on December 19, 2013. Then discovered sound healing.  

In 2014, I became a level 2 reiki practitioner. I spent over a year working with myself, spiritually, mentally, physically and emotionally.  I learned so many things about the heart and mind. What we are capable of telling ourselves can be tragic or amazing, you decide.  

Last summer, I found my dream job, which is very physical.  I can send the reiki to my coworkers and the animals at the shelter.  I can be reiki with my animals. I can send distant healings to my parents, friends and their pets and loved ones. 

The pain has gotten worse over the last few months and when I have my period, it’s incredibly challenging to do my job.  I don’t think it’s so much the endometriosis as it is the adenomyosis. A hysterectomy is in my future. 

Reiki is love, in my opinion.  You can give and receive it, you can feel it, you can be it and you can share it with your eyes open and closed, with animals and humans.  It’s energy.  It promotes relaxation and healing and we all need that! 

Last month, I became a reiki master practitioner and am looking forward to becoming a reiki master teacher. I want to share reiki with all, animal and human alike.  

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

