Surgery day #7 wish me luck

While getting ready to leave the hotel, the hospital called and asked me to come in early, he’s running EARLY??? I’ve never heard that before!
The butterflies went up to my throat and my intestines started making noises again.
My parents are still a bit far, I’m hoping I get to see them before surgery to tell them I love them. I hate that my husband and parents are now going to sit there all day wondering what’s going on.
So, since he has more time, will he perform the hysterectomy?

20131219-103105.jpg

About Melanie

Melanie is your blogger! She has a history of blogging about infertility and endometriosis, so you can always ask her about that! But her passion in life is music. She plays bass and sings backing vocals. The best thing is that she has been fortunate to have met some amazing musicians over that last few years (when she got back into it). Two of them are Sly Geralds (her Partner) and Jami Gee! Separately they are both amazingly talented musicians…together? Omg! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hysterectomy, IBS, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy, positive thinking, reiki, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Surgery day #7 wish me luck

  1. addercatter says:

    Hope everything goes well. Sending prayers/positive energy your way! 🙂

  2. Katvandu says:

    Are you in Greenwich again? Didn’t know you were having surgery again? Hope it all goes well’

  3. Jen says:

    Hope everything goes well today!!

  4. katherinea12 says:

    Thinking of you and hoping that the surgery goes well.

Leave a comment